Plants Vs Zombies 2: Garden Warfare

Not to be confused with Plants Vs Zombies 2: it’s about time, which is a direct sequel built in the image of the original. Garden warfare has taken the franchise into the realm of a comical shooter, and it looks brilliant. I cant say I’m altogether happy that EA bought bottlecap and the PvZ franchise, and I’m not thrilled that the direct sequel, It’s about time, has whent to the freemium model. Garden warfare though, looks much different, almost like Team Fortress 2, but much more comical.
There are four playable plants in the solo/co-op campaign, all meant to play a specific role in the group. The pea shooter is similar to a soldier role, Sunflower the medic, (played by a girl in the video how stereotypical lol), the cactus is the sniper role and chomper the melee class. Looks like the game can be played solo, but seems to shine in co-op where you have access to a wider range of classes and special abilities.
I’m also glad to see the humor seems to be in tact in this game, one of the things I loved the most from the original. The disco boss looks delightfully amusing and gargantuan appropriately intimidating. The nice thing about this model of game is their opportunity to build a lot heavier on the story, which wasn’t a strong point in the first game.
All in all the game looks amazing, They haven’t spoken much about any kind of competitive multiplayer, but I would love to see some tdm with one side as plants the others zombies. I hate to say it but I think this game has even more potential than the direct sequel, although I’m sure I’ll get both. I’ll keep you updated as more information is released and hopefully a release date. Happy Nerding!

About xxxforgottenxxx

Here to connect with other gamers, laugh, and become part of the nerd network
This entry was posted in Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment