The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug

 

That my lad, was a dragon…… So today, on the final day of my week long vacation, I decided not to do meaningless things like cleaning, bills or laundry. Instead I layed on my couch, being as lazy as possible, munching cheetos out of my fat rolls and watched The Hobbit for the 4th time since it hit theaters. I’ve heard mixed reviews on this film, but myself being a huge fan of the trilogy and the books, I enjoy it.

If you haven’t already noticed the big ass embedded youtube video up top, you should probably watch that before you read what I have to say in the rest of this post, it’s the official trailer for the second movie the Desolation of Smaug. As with every time I sit down and watch a great movie, the first thing I do afterwords is hop online and see what I can find out about sequels, read reviews and browse forums to find out other peoples thoughts. I guess I’m a bit of a forums whore.

First off I have to admit my unrelenting love for Liv Tyler, shes the best man… so hot. Glad to see her getting a part, and an action roll at that. Legolas looks to be his normal bad ass self, although from what I can remember he wasn’t in the hobbit, none the less it would be cool to see if they build on the relationship of him and his father( the guy with the crown of branches). The scenery looks amazing, as in any Lord of the Rings film, doing plenty of justice to the series and its specific art style. Bringing the right amount of eerie majestic to the dwarven halls, and beauty to the elves and the murkwood. Thought that Smaug looked excellent for the brief moment we get to see him, wonder how brown bilbo’s britches were after that scene.

Altogether it looks like quite a few scenes were either added, or stretched out to make the film run a full 2 1/2 – 3 hours, but as long as its done well that’s fine with me. I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes open for more trailers and keep you guys updated, maybe next time they will show more Smaug.

oh ya almost forgot if you don’t already know the release date is 12-13-13 😛

About xxxforgottenxxx

Here to connect with other gamers, laugh, and become part of the nerd network
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment